Campaign Cabinet

Members of the Campaign Cabinet represent a comprehensive cross-section of class years, majors, career paths, affiliations, and geography. Together, we all are committed to the $50-million campaign goal and are dedicated to securing private funds for endowed scholarships, the three colleges, the amphitheater restoration project, the Fund for Mary Washington, and other important program initiatives.


National Chairs
Daniel K. Steen ’84 and Anne Marie Thompson Steen ’83
Arlington, Virginia


Honorary Chairs
William B. Crawley, Jr. and Theresa Young Crawley ’77
Fredericksburg, Virginia


Mikhael David Charnoff ’95
Arlington, Virginia


Karrie Nelson Ferguson ’83
Rancho Santa Margarita, California


Donna Sheehan Gladis ’68 and Stephen Gladis
Annandale, Virginia


Mark Ingrao ’81
Falls Church, Virginia


Marcia Guida James ’83
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania


Sally Monroe Kelly ’68 and Peter Kelly
Palos Verdes, California


Susan B. Leavitt ’83
Washington, DC


Diana Rupert Livingston ’71
Richmond, Virginia


Kathleen Shepherd Mehfoud ’70
Richmond, Virginia


Martha Aaron Nelson ’75 and Cabell Nelson
Woodbridge, VA


Jerri Barden Perkins
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina


John H. Reynolds and Joanna L. Reynolds
Fredericksburg, Virginia


Sarah Gildersleeve Strassheim ’01 and Robert J. Strassheim ’96
Palmyra, Virginia

Ex Officio Members

Richard V. Hurley, President

Torre Meringolo, Vice President for Advancement and University Relations

Ken Steen, Associate Vice President for Advancement and Alumni Relations

Donna Raab, Executive Director of Advancement Campaign Initiatives