Advancement Staff

The Offices of University Advancement and Alumni Relations are located in the Jepson Alumni Executive Center at 1119 Hanover Street in Fredericksburg, Virginia. You may reach any of our staff at 540/654-1024 or at the direct dial numbers and email addresses listed below.

 

  Gretchen Houser Armentrout ’12
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
Phone: 540/654-1361
Email: ghouser@umw.edu
  Ashia Brooks, CMP 
Director of Advancement Events
Phone: 540/654-1522
Email: abrooks@umw.edu
  Chrissy Bowdren ’11
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
Phone: 540/654-2063
Email: cbowdren@umw.edu
  Jane Cariker
Director of Advancement IT Services
Phone: 540/654-2071
Email: jcariker@umw.edu
  Jan Clarke
Assistant Vice President for Gift Planning
Phone: 540/654-2064
Email: jclarke@umw.edu
  Mary Beth Conrad
Receptionist
Phone: 540/654-1024
Email: mconrad3@umw.edu
 web-465---Ranny Ranny Corbin ’71
Coordinator of Special Projects
Phone: 540/654-2057
Email: mcorbin@umw.edu
  Susan Harvin
Program Support Technician, Sr.
Phone: 540/654-2068
Email: sharvin@umw.edu
  Lori Izykowski
Office Manager & Executive Assistant to Vice President
Phone: 540/654-1105
Email: lizykows@umw.edu
 web-465---Phyllis Phyllis Jones
Receptionist
Phone: 540/654-1024
Email: pjones3@umw.edu
 web-465---DonnaM Donna Mejia
Director of Leadership Giving & Corporate/Foundation Relations

Phone: 540/654-2061
Email: dmejia@umw.edu
 web-465---Torre2 Torre Meringolo
Vice President for Advancement & University Relations
Phone: 540/654-1372
Email: tmeringo@umw.edu
  Lu Mothershead
Fiscal Manager for Alumni Relations
Phone: 540/654-2066
Email: lmothers@umw.edu
  Stacy Pierce, MBA ’11
Associate Director of Planned & Reunion Giving
Phone: 540/654-2067
Email: spierce3@umw.edu
  Evelyn Polidoro
Campaign Stewardship & Donor Relations Assistant
Phone: 540/654-2054
Email:epolidor@umw.edu
  Donna Harter Raab
Executive
Director of Advancement Campaign Initiatives
Phone: 540/654-2059
Email: draab@umw.edu
 web-465---LeeAnn Lee Ann Reaser ’98, MBA ’09
Director of Major Gifts
Phone: 540/654-2069
Email: lreaser@umw.edu
  Catherine Seller
Coordinator for Stewardship & Donor Relations
Phone: 540/654-1178
Email: cseller@umw.edu
  Vanessa Shurina
Database Specialist
Phone: 540/654-2056
Email: vshurina@umw.edu
  Betty Sizemore
Executive Assistant to Advancement
Phone: 540/654-1179
Email: bsizemor@umw.edu
  Cindy Snyder ’75
Director of National Alumni Engagement
Phone: 540/654-2062
Email: csnyder@umw.edu
  Marie Somma
Office Manager for Alumni Relations
Phone: 540/654-1011
Email: msomma@umw.edu
 web-465---Ken Ken Steen
Associate Vice President for University Advancement & Alumni Relations
Phone: 540/654-1159
Email: ksteen@umw.edu
  Danielle Szenas ’91
Director of Advancement Research
Phone: 540/654-2074
Email: dszenas@umw.edu
  Mark Thaden ’02
Executive Director of Alumni Relations
Phone: 540/654-2160
Email: mark.thaden@umw.edu
  Nina Thompson
Associate Vice President for Advancement Relations and Operations
Phone: 540/654-2065
Email: ncthomps@umw.edu
  Kate Wheeler ’08
Director of Annual & Parent Giving
Phone: 540/654-2055
Email: kwheeler@umw.edu