Advancement Staff

The Offices of University Advancement and Alumni Relations are located in the Jepson Alumni Executive Center at 1119 Hanover Street in Fredericksburg, Virginia. You may reach any of our staff at 540/654-1024 or at the direct dial numbers and email addresses listed below.

 

katherine-1 Katherine Arens
Administrative Assistant, Office of Alumni Relations
Phone: 540/654-1011
Email: karen4dk@umw.edu
maureen-2 Maureen Aylward
Donor Relations and Stewardship Assistant
Phone: 540/654-2065
Email: maylward@umw.edu
amyweb Amy Beaulieu
Assistant Director of Alumni Communications
Phone: 540/654-2062
Email: abeaulie@umw.edu
web-465-jane Jane Cariker
Executive Director of Advancement IT Services
Phone: 540/654-2071
Email: jcariker@umw.edu
web-465-jan Jan Clarke
Assistant Vice President for Gift Planning
Phone: 540/654-2064
Email: jclarke@umw.edu
web-465-mary-beth Mary Beth Conrad
Gift Entry Coordinator
Phone: 540/654-1371
Email: mconrad3@umw.edu
web-465-michele Michele Cushman
Associate Director of Planned and Reunion Giving
Phone: 540/654-2067
Email: mcushman@umw.edu
web-465-zach Zachary Hatcher
Senior Director of Corporate, Foundation, and Individual Giving
Phone: 540/654-2061
Email: zhatcher@umw.edu
web-465-patrick Patrick Heckel
Associate Director of Regional Alumni Engagement
Phone: 540/654-2066
Email: pheckel@umw.edu
diane-2 Diane Humberger
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 540/654-1179
Email: dhumberg@umw.edu
beth-1 Beth Hunsinger ’01
Director of Annual Giving
Phone: 540/654-2068
Email: ehunsing@umw.edu
web-465-phyllis Phyllis Jones
Receptionist
Phone: 540/654-1024
Email: pjones3@umw.edu
web-465-dorian Dorian Lemasters
Coordinator for Donor Relations and Stewardship
Phone: 540/654-2054
Email: dlemaste@umw.edu
web-465-brooke Brooke Matta
Annual Giving Associate
Phone: 540/654-2070
Email: bmatta@umw.edu
Position Vacant
Vice President for Advancement & University Relations
Phone: 540/654-1372
Email:
shelby-1 Shelby Orlando
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
Phone: 540/654-1361
Email: sorlando@umw.edu
web-465-philip Philip Pierce
Director of Athletic Development and Promotions

Phone: 540/654-1153
Email: ppierce@umw.edu
5187-k-pearlman-photography Donna Harter Raab
Executive
Director of Advancement Campaign Initiatives
Phone: 540/654-2059
Email: draab@umw.edu
web-465-lee-ann Lee Ann Reaser ’98, MBA ’09
Director of Major Gifts
Phone: 540/654-2069
Email: lreaser@umw.edu
web-465-catherine Catherine Seller
Assistant Vice President for Operations
Phone: 540/654-1178
Email: cseller@umw.edu
web-465-vanessa Vanessa Shurina
Database Specialist
Phone: 540/654-2056
Email: vshurina@umw.edu
brittany-employee-photo Brittany Smith
Office Manager & Executive Assistant to the VP for Advancement and University Relations
Phone: 540/654-1105
Email: bsmith9@umw.edu
kens Ken Steen
Associate Vice President for University Advancement & Alumni Relations
Phone: 540/654-1159
Email: ksteen@umw.edu
web-465-danielle Danielle Szenas ’91
Director of Advancement Research
Phone: 540/654-2074
Email: dszenas@umw.edu
web-465-mark Mark Thaden ’02
Executive Director of Alumni Relations
Phone: 540/654-2160
Email: mark.thaden@umw.edu
jeremy Jeremy Vaughn ’08
Associate Director of Alumni Programs
Phone: 540/654-2063
Email: jvaughn@umw.edu
web-465-kate Kate Wheeler ’08
Director of Advancement Services
Phone: 540/654-2055
Email: kwheeler@umw.edu
michele-1 Michele Eicher Whiteside
Director of Advancement Events
Phone: 540/654-1522
Email: mwhites2@umw.edu